Changing default merge behavior

After updating to GitLab 9.2, I noticed the default behavior in a merge request is to delete the branch after merging it, if this option is not unchecked. Is it possible to change the default behavior in a project back to keeping all branches after merging them, or keeping the box unchecked by default?