Does "Remember Me" work?

I’ve been running GitLab for a while now (great project). Back in 7.12 I noticed an issue with the “Remember Me” check box. I would leave it unchecked, but after closing the browser and reopening it, I was still logged in.

It would seem to me that if “Remember Me” is not checked, when you close your browser, that should end the session. Next time you open up GitLab in the browser, you should have to log in again. For me it happens on my GitLab install on my server and on the GitLab.com site.

I just want to make sure others see this behavior too before I open an issue. Can anyone reproduce this?