I received a notification that my subscription will expire

I am using a free plan and I am happy with the level of service and the functionality this offers
I received a notification that my subscription will expire soon.
Is Gitlab telling me that after that date I will not be able to use Gitlab any more and that my data will be deleted unless I subscribe for a paid plan?

Hi,

No, probably you had a trial enabled with extra functionality or something like this. If using gitlab.com then you will still be able to continue to use. If using gitlab-ee locally on your own server, and you enabled extra functionality, then it should just continue to use the free functionality after the trial functionality expires.

Unless of course you had a paid license and no longer wish to renew it, then the same should effectively apply, it will just revert to free functionality.

1 Like