Is the redirection after transferring a project permanent?

I transferred a project from my personal space to a group space, following these instructions: GitLab Feature Highlight: Groups | GitLab

Now, when I use a link to the old repository (https://gitlab.com/me/project), I am automatically redirected to the new space (https://gitlab.com/group/project), with the following message:

Project ‘me/project’ was moved to ‘group/project’. Please update any links and bookmarks that may still have the old path

Is this automatic redirection permanent, and if not, how to make it so?