Only show local time on profile if user agrees to

There should be an option to toggle off showing the user’s local time on his profile. Not everybody needs to know my timezone. I only set the timezone so that commits would be shown in my local time, but there seems to be no option to not show your local time on your profile, nor can you revert back to not having your timezone set after you’ve saved your settings.

This is a fair point. You should search for already existing issues regarding this, and if none exist create one and link it here.