So, what happened:
- we pushed a commit to master that had sensitive data in it;
- after removing the commit from master in a local copy, we force pushed that repository to origin/master.
- so far, everything is fine. The commit dissapeared from the master tree, so the sensitive data is not on master anymore.
But in the “Activity” tab, in the project page, we still have a reference, a direct link to the commit that was removed from master.
The commit is still there, somewhere, and the Activity log correctly points that someday that commit was pushed.
Question: how do i remove that commit, permanently, forever? It isn’t a part of master, or any other branch/tag anymore.
Any help appreciated, and thanks in advance!