What happens to the MR set to "auto merge" when the "pipeline must succeed" setting is temporarily turned off

Hi,

I need to force-merge a change by ignoring the pipeline failure since I know that’s not related to my change. I do this by quickly switched off the “pipeline must succeed” checkbox in the project “Setting” → “Merge Requests”. After my force-merge, I’ll switch it back.

I’m wondering what happens if some of the MRs in our projects are set to auto-merge by other developers. Potentially those MRs might contain real issues causing the pipeline failures. During the short time of “pipeline must succeed” being off, is it possible that the auto-merge will merge those pending MRs?

Thanks,
Ming