Why am I suddenly a "technical user"?

Since one week gitlab identifies me as a “technical user” in my pushing activiy. When I check the activity on the /worker tab, I see some activities like:

technical user @worker pushed to branch X

So when pushing it identifies me as a technical user and not as myself. However, when I interact with the UI it recognizes me. When I actually look at the commit is also authored by me and not by the technical user. But I get an e-mail that the technical user has pushed and he is also listed in the “participants” of the merge request. Any ideas how I could resolve this?