The automatic merge option (i.e. merging from GitLab UI) is permanently disabled for one of my repos. The only way to merge now is through the manual option in the command line. The merge request page reads “You can only merge once the items above are resolved”; however, there no conflicts, approvals, or any “items above” to be resolved. I have looked through all the settings/configurations and found nothing that could indicate a problem. In fact, I have compared the setting to those of other repos I have access to, and they seem identical.
If anyone has any ideas, please let me know. Thank you.