GitLab Pages - domain still 'taken' after repository deletion

I’ve recently moved my website (hosted on GitLab pages) to a different repository, and have deleted the first after a succesful transfer. However, when I try to register my domain to the new repository (in ‘Pages’ settings), it says “Domain has already been taken”.

Please help! This is a major inconvenience to my workflow :grimacing::sob:.

Thanks,

George.