Merge request commit switches to default after shortly displaying properly if "include merge request description" ticked

merge request commit switches to default after shortly displaying properly if “include merge request description” ticked

Hey,

we face the following Problem and even if I couldn’t reproduce it predictable right now I’m curious if others face this as well or you have an explanation for it:

When merging a MR, we usually select (or keep selected) “delete source branch”, then uncollapse the commit message and click “include merge request description”. Every now and then (currently, we couldn’t reproduce properly) the description first changes and then jumps back to the default and it may happen shortly before one clicks “merge”, such that the commit message is “wrong” then (this is an issue if you have gitlab linked to jira and use smart commits messages).

I hope this is clear, if not please let me know, I’ll add more details and screenshot then.

This currently happens every 10th MR or so, and I couldn’t reproduce, neither found information/warnings in the console of my browser about this.

Thanks in advance for any help or ideas!