Employees in our company are automatically (by a homemade script) as users in gitlab, and if they quit they are automatically (by another script) blocked. That works fine.
But I got to think about it, and it would fail if a user changed his/her username (that can be prevented - by changing
gitlab.rb) but also if they deleted their own account (possibly not more than a new user being created). Can that also be prevented?