Whats happens to user in GitLab when it is removed from AD/LDAP

We have a GitLab CE server connected to a LDAP for logging in.
A user has been active for a while in some projects, like in the GIT repo’s.
Then the user leaves our organisation and is removed from the active domain and therefor cannot be found anymore via LDAP.
What will hadden with the user in GitLab?
Will that also dissapeur resulting in GHOST USER conncted to the activities of the user?