The previous behavior for
require squashing in a merge request with
Fast-forward merge selected when there was only a single commit in the MR (i.e. the user did the squashing themselves) was to actually fast-forward merge that commit. Now with the change here:
the single commit “squashed” and rewritten. There no longer appears to be a way to achieve the previous behavior. Am I missing a configuration that would allow that?
What I would like is to continue to have access to the previous behavior for an MR with a single commit to be fast-forwarded and not rewritten.
Any help would be greatly appreciated.